Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Speaking and Hearing Words of Life – Verse and Message – 10/07/13 October 7, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 2:05 pm

Philippians 4:8 (NIV)

Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

quote

WORDS have POWER.  What we speak is a reflection of what is inside us.  Negative words come from stinkin’ thinkin’ because everything we say begins with a thought. Positive words come from a joyful spirit.

We have the ability to choose who we spend time with, what we listen to, what we watch, and what we read.  Unfortunately, we live in a fallen world, and it’s very easy to fall into a trap of believing the lies of the enemy.

We have to make sure we listen to the voice of our Savior and shut out the voice of the enemy.  If you hear in your spirit that you are a loser, then it should be obvious that voice is from the deceiver, not our Father. So anytime you hear words of death in your spirit or if you hear those treacherous words in your environment audibly…

KNOW IT’S A LIE!

I wanted to share a link that includes one of my favorite new songs called “Hello My Name Is” by Matthew West.  The lyrics describe how we can get careless when it comes to “taking captive every thought.”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bnpqirD_sro

Hello, my name is regret
I’m pretty sure we have met
Every single day of your life
I’m the whisper inside
That won’t let you forget

Hello, my name is defeat
I know you recognize me
Just when you think you can win
I’ll drag you right back down again
‘Til you’ve lost all belief

These are the voices, these are the lies
And I have believed them, for the very last time

Hello, my name is child of the one true King
I’ve been saved, I’ve been changed,
And I have been set free
“Amazing Grace” is the song I sing
Hello, my name is child of the one true King

I am no longer defined
By all the wreckage behind
The one who makes all things new
Has proven it’s true
Just take a look at my life

What love the Father has lavished upon us
That we should be called His children
I am a child of the one true King

© 2012 Songs of Southside Independent Music Publishing / External Combustion Music / Songs for Delaney (ASCAP)

Practice speaking ONLY WORDS OF LIFE, so that you can add light to your environment!

Ignore anything that doesn’t radiate our Lord. 

Father God,

Help us  to remember that we are who You say we are.  Teach us to ignore the manipulation and the lies of the enemy. His plans are death, and Your plans represent LIFE.  Guide us to speak words that build up instead of tear down.  We want to reflect Your light and Your Word in everything we say and do.  

In Your Precious Son’s Name,

AMEN

 

4 Responses to “Speaking and Hearing Words of Life – Verse and Message – 10/07/13”

  1. Buckner, Bill Says:

    Susie, A great reminder concerning words of life that I needed to hear today. Cool song too! Have a blessed day! Bill Buckner

    ________________________________

    • susiemc Says:

      Thank you Bill! I think this message could be used by everyone! There’s a lot of negativity in this world, and it’s up to us to cast it out by walking in His Spirit and reflecting His Light! I appreciate your encouraging comment! Continuing to pray for the Buckner family – love you guys!

  2. Melinda Says:

    Amen and Amen! 🙂


Leave a comment