Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pause In Prayer – EXHAUSTION (Friday, August 9, 2013) August 9, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 7:16 pm

BabySleeping

Matthew 11:28-30 (The Message)

“Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”

Father,

There are times when we feel physically, emotionally, and spiritually exhausted.  Right now is one of those times for me.  We know that as we “plug into” You, we can expect a guaranteed recharge.  Help us not to be so concerned about “getting everything done.” Guide us to be balanced, allowing ourselves to rest when we are depleted.  In the name of Jesus, I break off the enemy’s lie that we must stay busy.  Strengthen our spirits and refresh us completely.  We know that you command the Sabbath, and help us to recognize that we must be obedient to this command, and pause on a regular basis.  I am grateful you did not create me to be a “Lazy Susan” but provide me and anyone reading this prayer to honor You by recognizing sufficient margin in our lives so that we can learn to rest in You daily.  Forgive us for trying to do everything on our own. Thank you that you desire to carry any and all of our burdens.  

In Your Precious Name,

AMEN

 

10 Responses to “Pause In Prayer – EXHAUSTION (Friday, August 9, 2013)”

  1. Pam Pogue Says:

    Thank you Susan!! ☺

  2. Gaines Smith Says:

    Thanks for this SusieMc. Very timely as I have been unable to relax lately like I should. We are blessed to be a blessing and I always feel like I should be doing something for someone or taking care of some chore or responsibility. It has been a year since Vivi and I went away for a few days. Think that it is time to escape again for a few days. Blessings Gaines

    Sent from my iPhone

    • susiemc Says:

      Jeremy and I are taking advantage of a “get-away” to the beach the weekend after Labor Day. I don’t think that it can come to soon, ha. The beach is my safe place, and I truly relax when I am there. I hope you and Vivi take a break and enjoy some fun in the sun away sometime too. It’s good for all of us to have a change of scenery once in a while. I love you both and appreciate your friendship so much! HUGS

  3. bkjbbr89 Says:

    Perfect message for this week! Kaylee and I have been exhausted from getting up to go pray by 6am ….and having to face “other things” … Thank you!

    • susiemc Says:

      Indeed! Thank you for your support and friendship Laura! I know this is a very unique and special time for you and your family! Love you all so much!

  4. Marilyn Cooke Says:

    Dear Susie,
    I enjoyed seeing you at prayer this morning. Pouring your heart out in prayer for other’s needs can really pull on you. Sometimes we have to take time to just be still and listen to the quiet and know our God. Be still and let Him pour His power into us and rejuvenate us.
    I get strengthened by getting in the sunshine (sitting in a sunny window is good). Taking vitamin D3 is good. Doctors say that hardly anyone gets enough of it. It helps your immune system and promotes other body functions to work well. There is even a government council website on it. I’ll try to get back with you on that.
    Also, Vitamin B complex has done wonders for me when I have felt run down.
    Sometimes, we forget to drink enough water. It really helps what ails you. Dr. Oz from t.v. says drink it cold and after running for awhile, if from the tap, because pipes contain coatings that release chemicals, when warmed, which can cause memory loss. Rhonda Dial is an excellent herbalist on Valleydale. Her business is called “Go Natural”. She advises drinking your body weight in ounces of water, daily.
    Thank you for your blog. I’ll be praying for you.

    • susiemc Says:

      Oh Marilyn! YOU are so precious! Funny thing, I got some B-12 today and some vitamin D ..ha. Thank you for your encouragement and support, and it means a lot to have your excellent feedback and suggestions! Be blessed my friend! Hugs and Love!

  5. Kelvin Says:

    Susan as I read this tears came from my eyes. This is so good, and so true. Thank you, love reading anything God gives us. Blessings coming to you.

    • susiemc Says:

      Kelvin…your encouragement means so much! I appreciate your feedback and your friendship! Hope to see you one morning at 21 days of prayer…Hugs to you and Candi!


Leave a Reply

