Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pause in Prayer – FREEDOM (July 4, 2013) July 4, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 10:13 pm


Freedom1

The Lord placed on my heart to write more consistently, but to send out something simple that people have time to read.  Since I am passionate about prayer, I wanted to experiment with an additional format for my blog.  Each week I plan to write a simple prayer with a theme.  It will be called “Pause in Prayer” and I will attach a prayer theme.  I am still planning to continue my current format “Verse and Message” however, that particular format will be posted periodically, whereas the prayers will be shared weekly.

Today is my official kick-off to my additional, yet simplified format for “Pause in Prayer” to celebrate this Independence Day.

PAUSE IN PRAYER – FREEDOM

John 8:36

So if the SON sets you FREE, you will be FREE indeed!

Heavenly Father,

We are so blessed to enjoy the freedom we have in our country. I am grateful for the men and women who have sacrificed their lives so I could live free in the United States of America. Freedom is not free.  It comes with a price for someone.  I praise You for the source of TRUE FREEDOM, JESUS CHRIST.  Many cannot comprehend genuine freedom, for they do not know You–they live their days in bondage. I pray Father that you use me as a vessel to proclaim the good news, encourage and bind the brokenhearted, proclaim freedom for the captives, and help release prisoners of our enemy from darkness! (Isaiah 61:1) Help me NEVER take for granted the freedom that I have in my country, but most importantly the GIFT OF FREEDOM in CHRIST!

AMEN

 

 

14 Responses to “Pause in Prayer – FREEDOM (July 4, 2013)”

  1. Jennifer Kline Says:

    Love the new format!!!!! Happy 4th💥🇺🇸😃

    Sent from my iPhone 😊😊

  2. Melea Sims Says:

    Love it!!

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Judy Says:

    Thanks,Susie! Love this addition!

  4. Debbie Freeman Says:

    Thank you Jesus for freedom!!!

  5. Debbie Says:

    I like the format. Great prayer.

  6. LMacLen120@centurytel.net Says:

    Susie, this is awesome! Thanks for sending.

    In Him,

    Linda

    Jeremiah 29:11-13

    • susiemc Says:

      Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment! Your encouragement means so much! And, Jeremiah 29:11 is my favorite verse! 🙂

  7. Jill Marceau Says:

    Susie:

    This is excellent!!!! I hope you and your family are well.

    Please add my son, Alan Jones, to your prayer list. I have not seen him in almost 7 yrs. He is now 31 yrs. old. I found out May 17 that he had been arrested and is in prison in Charlottesville, VA. He is still awaiting his indictment. His charges are federal charges for making fake id’s for college students.

    Alan needs Jesus and but he first needs to be broken. Please pray that he will see the need for Him and receive the freedom that He offers to all who receive Him.

    Thank you so much!

    Jill Jones Marceau former member of the Highlands (now living in Mississippi)

    • susiemc Says:

      Hi Jill, it’s been a long time since I have heard from you. I am so sorry to hear about what is going on with your son. I do pray that the Lord would open His eyes to “true freedom.” I pray for mercy in his situation, and most of all that he would come to know the Lord, and would desire “light.” Whatever that means, in whatever way God would humble him and bring him new life. Miss you and I appreciate you taking the time to comment. May His blessings be yours…Hugs and Love dear Jill!


Leave a Reply

