Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Verse and Message (Week of August 5-11, 2012) August 5, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 9:13 pm

JOB 38:4

“Where were you when I laid the foundation of the earth?
    Tell me if you have such insight.

 

On our beach vacation in July, I had a delightful time searching for seashells. I happened upon a very peculiar and unique shell that I wanted to share.  I knew a shell with a question mark was the answer to my next blog post.

We have so many questions. There is so much to learn, no matter how book smart any of us become. No matter what age, there are things to discover each day.  There’s an endless opportunity to grow and develop in such a complex world.

Some debate has been stirred regarding the subject of questioning God.  I think God welcomes our questions, and He’s never surprised by our inquisitions. The trouble lies in the expectations we have following our questions.  It’s ok to question God, but He wants us to trust His answers. 

The key to wisdom is discovering that the best way to find resolution is to seek HIM and focus less on the answers to our questions.  The bottom line–HE IS the ANSWER. Once we focus our attention on Him, we won’t be so obsessed in finding the answer, but rather, we will be given the grace to accept what step to take next.  Surrendering our obsession to finding the answer is the true path to growth and maturity.

It’s possible that some of the questions we have might not be answered on this side of Eternity.  However, our priority should be looking to the ONE with ALL the answers.  We have a Creator who KNOWS every detail about us.  He has provided us with an “Owner’s Manual” because He desires to see us operate in the way He designed us.  He wrote the Manual, and it makes sense to study that manual in order to understand what steps to take and how often we need a tune-up. 

I am thankful we can turn to Someone Who Truly Knows It All.  He wouldn’t be God if He didn’t know it all. If we are to have genuine peace, we must trust that He is Sovereign. He will provide us the answers to our questions in His perfect timing.  Our prayer should be to have the willingness to be obedient and accept His answers to our questions. My thought, it never hurts to ask, but be ready to accept His answer.  God’s Got This!

Father,

I am so thankful that I can come to you for anything and everything. I am thankful that I don’t have to know the answers to each of my questions. Please give me the wisdom to accept Your Divine Plan. Thank you for reminding me that I couldn’t do this without You. I release it into your hands. I am glad You have taught me that YOU ARE THE ANSWER!  

I love you Lord,

AMEN

 

Leave a Reply

