Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Verse and Message (Week of Aug 21-27, 2011) August 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 6:41 pm

Matthew 6:33
But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.

Being a “BLOGGER” I have access to the greatest writers in the world. I have been blessed to be a part of a facebook group known as “Christian Bloggers Network” created by Dr. Andrew Jackson (http://drandrewjackson.com/about/about-dr-andrew-jackson). It’s a very encouraging site, of which I can feed on at any time!! There are a variety of backgrounds of faith represented with the enthusiasm and passion to share God’s Word. This morning I came across an incredible message that I think would inspire us “overachievers” and guide us to a new perspective.

You can follow Andrew Brewer’s blog at:  http://7sentences.com/

Here’s his post today…..

Are You Addicted to YES?

August 26, 2011

YES!

One of my favorite words in the English language is the word YES.

You see, I love saying YES when people come to me for help; I hate saying NO.

Over the years, however, YES has gotten me into some pretty tight binds as I’ve found myself overcommitted or double-booked on more than one (a lot more than one) occasion.

I always hate it when this happens, but somehow I find myself in these situations over and over and over again.

So how does one end this cycle you might ask?

Some people might say that you should learn to say NO more often, but I respectfully disagree.

I’ve learned that the solution isn’t necessarily shifting from a YES frame of mind to a NO frame of mind; the solution lies in finding those one or two things that God has given you a passion for, and upon finding them you scream out YES so loud that anything else that might have been vying for your attention runs away with its tail tucked between its legs — so what are you going to say YES to?

Father,

You are the Master of Order. Thank you for organizing my life. Help me to recognize that you are my daily YES!  Assist me with items on my agenda. I know that when my agenda reflects your agenda, I cannot go wrong. Prioritize my life so that I won’t get overwhelmed and overcommit myself. When I turn to you regarding decisions, I develop and maintain blessings and balance.

AMEN

 

Leave a Reply

