Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Verse and Message (Week of June 19-25, 2011) June 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 10:25 pm

Psalm 46:8-10 (The Message)

  Attention, all! See the marvels of God!
      He plants flowers and trees all over the earth,
   Bans war from pole to pole,
      breaks all the weapons across his knee.
   “Step out of the traffic! Take a long,
      loving look at me, your High God,
      above politics, above everything.”

Psalm 46:10 (NIV)

10 He says, “Be still, and know that I am God;
   I will be exalted among the nations,
   I will be exalted in the earth.”

My husband, Jeremy and I went to the grocery store for our weekly stop this past Saturday. We were a little under the weather, so following check-out, he suggested that I get into the car and relax while he loaded the groceries and returned the cart. I plopped down in the front seat and shut the door. It was quiet and still. I began to notice something moving, it almost appeared that the car parked in front of us was moving toward our bumper. In heightened awareness, I studied the movement as I became absorbed in the moment. It was then that I realized that the motion taking place was the movement of clouds in the sky reflecting off the glass on the front of the vehicle.

This may not appear to be some unusual phenomenon, but actually, it is one of His daily miracles that we often take for granted. God provided an opportunity for me to stop long enough to notice the beauty of His unbelievable creation.  It was at that moment that He revealed something precious to me that I wanted to share today. So many times, we may perceive that our Creator is distant and apathetic. On the contrary, He is extremely attentive to His children. The reason the clouds in the sky move is due to His powerful hand on the axis of the earth. In fact, the TRUTH is that He controls every living creature as well as anything that has been formed or designed in or out of our galaxy!

It’s sad how we can get so caught up in our own little world, we fail to recognize the supernatural details of our existence. Our Father is never too busy for us, and He isn’t watching us to see when we will mess up again. He gazes at us, because He adores us! He chooses to favor His creation, no matter how we respond to Him.

Take a moment to thank the Lord for the gift of each day that cannot be measured. Don’t forget to appreciate the fine moments of the lovely miracles that He makes available each day. The handiwork of our Creator can be relished each and every moment of our lives!

Father God,

We love that you know every detail of our lives. We thank you for the blessings you pour out for us each day. Forgive us when we are the ones who become distant and apathetic. Remind us to open our eyes to the world around us!

AMEN

 

2 Responses to “Verse and Message (Week of June 19-25, 2011)”

  1. Duane Scott Says:

    That’s so true! We fail to notice all the many, many miracles around us.

    And wow. You only grocery shop once a week?

    We need to get a hold of your organizer. 😉

    • susiemc Says:

      Hey Duane! Thank you so much for your feedback! I guess, I am a little obsessive. I am a list maker. Typically, it’s one visit to the grocery store, but I must admit I sometimes drop in for one or two items that I don’t want to wait for til the next shop trip. Blessings to you!


Leave a Reply

