Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Verse and Message (Week of Jan 30 – Feb 5, 2011) February 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 3:25 am
Back by popular demand is what I use as my “Armor of God” Prayer. This week’s blog post combines the verse, message, and prayer in one. I received the prayer from a guest speaker at a “Purpose Driven Life” small group of Church of the Highlands during the fall of 2004 . It has been a beautiful tool for protection against the enemy each day.  I recommend that you consider printing it to use as a portion of your daily prayer time. I promise it will change your life if you put on the Armor of God consistently! I am so thankful our Jehovah Nissi is our Banner of Victory over the Devil! Our Savior has won the war, but we still have a battle to participate while we are in our earthly bodies!

Ephesians 6:10-18
Heavenly Father, I desire to be obedient by being strong in the Lord and the power of your might.  I recognize that it is essential to put on the armor that you have provided, and I do so now with gratitude, praise, and by faith as effective spiritual protection against the spiritual forces of darkness.
I confidently take the BELT OF TRUTH–I take Jesus who is the TRUTH as my strength and protection and ask wisdom and discernment to believe, live, speak, and know only the truth.
Thank you for the BREASTPLATE OF RIGHTEOUSNESS. By faith I appropriate the righteousness of Jesus Christ and ask you, Jesus, to walk in Your holiness in my life today.
Thank you, Lord, for the SHOES OF PEACE.  I desire that my feet should stand on the solid rock of peace and that as I walk in obedience to you, the God of peace promises to walk with me.
Eagerly, Lord, I lift up the SHIELD OF FAITH. By faith, I trust in you to be a complete and perfect shield.
I recognize that my mind is a target of Satan’s deceiving ways, and I take the HELMET OF SALVATION, recognizing that the Lord Jesus Christ is my salvation. I shield my head with Him and invite His mind to be in me.
With joy I take hold of the SWORD OF THE SPIRIT, which is the Word of God, affirming that it is the infallible Word of God. Enable me to use Your Word not only to defend me from Satan but to claim it’s promises.
Thank You, dear Lord for PRAYER. Help me to keep this armor well oiled with prayer. I desire to pray at all times with depth and intensity as the Holy Spirit leads me.  Grant me a burden for others in God’s family and enable me to see their needs and assist them through prayer as the enemy attacks them.
All these things I ask in the mighty name of
Jesus Christ my Lord,
AMEN

STAY PROTECTED WITH THE ARMOR OF GOD!
SUSIE MC SELLERS
 

14 Responses to “Verse and Message (Week of Jan 30 – Feb 5, 2011)”

  1. barbara nevins Says:

    Susie thanks for your words of wisdom!Have a blessed day.

    • susiemc Says:

      You are such a gem Barbara! I am so happy we serve together on the greeter team, you have become a dear sister in Christ!

  2. marilyn cooke Says:

    Thank You for the Armour of God prayer. I’m printing it and will be praying and sharing it!

    • susiemc Says:

      Thank you for your kind words! We made a bookmark with the prayer, and I am considering making some more. Have a beautiful rest of the week!
      Smiles…..

  3. Amy Henderson Says:

    I love the new blog version of your ministry! Keep up the wonderful work you do for our Lord!

    • susiemc Says:

      You are so sweet! Thank you for the encouragement, and I appreciate your comment! I love you newlywed neighbor!

  4. Teresa Bender Says:

    Thank you for the depth of this prayer you have made available for me and so many others. God is so GOOD!!!

    • susiemc Says:

      Teresa,
      Thank you for your kind words and support! I am delighted to share what the Lord has done for me. Prayer is powerful; it’s a gift that has changed my life. I am especially grateful for this Armor of God Prayer! God bless you much!
      Smiles In Him

  5. Dee Ann Alexander Says:

    Susie, this is wonderful!! I am certainly going to use it daily! Thank you so much for this ministry! Dee Ann

  6. John Duckworth Says:

    Hey there,

    Took a while to get home and sign into your blog. Thanks for including me. Great message. Enjoyed seeing you last night at church. pastor Blake does a wonderful job.

    Your friend,

    Duck

    • susiemc Says:

      It was GREAT to see you and Julie last night! It’s a joy being a part of the COTH COMMUNITY and greeting with you! Thank you for subscribing to my blog. See ya greeting soon! HUGS

  7. scott swan Says:

    Your devotions are always inspiring. Thank you for what you do!

    • susiemc Says:

      You are too kind Scott! I hope you guys are doing well, I have continued praying for you….. Thank you for your friendship and encouragement! SMILES….


Leave a Reply

