Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Verse and Message (Week of Oct 10-16, 2010) October 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 2:05 am
Psalm 55:22

Cast your cares on the LORD and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous fall.
Ecclesiastes 8:8
No one can control the wind or lock it in a box. 
No one has any say-so regarding the day of death. 
No one can stop a battle in its tracks. 
No one who does evil can be saved by evil.
Romans 8:6
The mind of sinful man is death, but the mind controlled by the Spirit is life and peace.
 
Merriam-Webster Online defines CONTROL as follows:
 
Control (Verb) –  to exercise restraining or directing influence over
Control (Noun) – power or authority to guide or manage
 
How many times have you said or heard someone say, “I have it under control” ? In today’s society, it’s all about control. People wrestle for control each day in business, relationships, finances, health issues, etc. People even attempt to reign in areas of the spiritual realm.
 
This past weekend, I had the pleasure of attending the women’s conference reCreate at Church of the Highlands. I obtained lots of material and insight from the remarkable speaker and author, Holly Wagner.  However, one of my most compelling moments occurred when all of the participants (1,500 women) were separated into four reCreate Connection Groups. These break-out sessions were designed to allow us to bond with other like-minded women in order to engage into deeper truths of the messages that Wagner shared.
 
I sat by a sister who I had been acquainted with through LIFE at Highlands (Living In Freedom Everyday). Neely Dison and I had exchanged pleasantries in passing periodically, but this moment of connection offered an opportunity to speak one on one. She shared with me a revelation that God had dropped in her spirit recently, and I couldn’t resist sharing her discovery with you this week.
 
She told me that the Lord revealed something amazing about CONTROL to her. Check out this cool take on the word “CONTROL.”
 
CONtROL
 
The definition of CON is simply “a lie.”
The t is the CROSS.
The ROL translates to “Rest On The Lord.”
 
Neely shared….. “We need to leave the LIE at the CROSS and step past it to REST ON THE LORD.” When we think we have control we are believing the lie of the enemy.  We need to focus on relinquish CONTROL and release our cares at the CROSS. Only Christ and the Holy Spirit can reign control over the enemy. We fight a losing battle when we choose to control or manipulate situations to suit our will. When we begin to understand the freedom in allowing the Lord to take full control, we experience peace and rest.
 
So, friends, let’s stop trying to cotrol everything. We are only spinning our wheels. We cannot move forward in our journey until we give it up to God and fully surrender control to the only ONE WHO HAS TOTAL CONTROL, JESUS CHRIST.
 
Remember, if you don’t put the control in His hands, it falls into the hands of the enemy, not your hands. Choose today who you desire to control every moment of your life. I trust Jesus Christ, because HIS NAME is SOVEREIGN. He knows what He is doing my frineds!
 
ALLOW CHRIST TO TAKE THE WHEEL….
HE’S BETTER IN THE DRIVER’S SEAT!
SUSIE MC
 

2 Responses to “Verse and Message (Week of Oct 10-16, 2010)”

  1. Bonnie Mackenzie Says:

    Susie,
    I am Neely’s neighbor and also lead Life. Ever since Neely shared her revelation to me about control I have really pondered that. When I was running the other day I got this from con t rol….Control Our Needs(I need to let go of trying to control my needs because our abba knows all our needs.) So when I give my needs to the cross then I can have Relationships of the Lord(relationships that He is my dad, that He is my savior, that He is my bridegroom, that He is my comforter, my friend…all of these relationships we long for as humans but what better person to fill them than our maker)

    Yesterday I was sharing this with other friends and the Lord showed them different con and rol. So I encourage all to ask God to show you your con and rols. One of my friends got Chains of Now(breaking the chains of legalism) Run to our LORD (when the chains are broken from the cross she can run to our Lord.)

    • susiemc Says:

      Thank you for sharing Bonnie! I love how God creates a domino effect of His revelations….that’s amazing! I appreciate your thoughts and inspiration! Hugs!


Leave a Reply

