Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Verse and Message (Week of June 13-19, 2010) June 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 3:40 am
Rainbow

John 9:25
He replied, “Whether he is a sinner or not, I don’t know. One thing I do know. I was blind but now I see!”

John 9:39
Jesus said, “For judgment I have come into this world, so that the blind will see and those who see will become blind.”


My verse and message emails have been somewhat inconsistent lately for I have been involved in a process known as refractive lens exchange, which is basically optional cataract surgery. On May 25, I received distance vision in my left eye which is my dominant eye. On June 9, I received near vision in my right eye.
 
In 2003, I tried to consider LASIK surgery, however, my cornea is too thin. I also have a host of other unique issues with my eyes that have limited my options. I have developed a severe allergy to contact lenses, and if I purchase new glasses, the expense would be very high as well, so I opted for this solution.
  
The eye is an organ of unprecedented complexity, sensitivity, and precision.When light first encounters the cornea, it passes then through the iris. Once light has passed through the cornea and iris/pupil, the light then passes through the lens for additional focus. At last the light projects onto the retina. The retina is made up of photoreceptor cells that are light sensitive. A conversion of images is transferred into electrical signals that can be read by the brain.
  
My natural lens was replaced with a lens implant to allow more efficient vision without the use of contact lenses or glasses for nearsightedness. Right now, my left eye is healing nicely, but I have struggled with my vision and healing in my right eye. Partial vision is no fun, but I figure I have at least one eye that allows me to function. I know that the Lord is working on complete healing in both of my eyes so that I will have consistent clear vision soon. 
 
As I have been dealing with my vision issues, I began to consider spiritual vision. How often we go about our merry way taking steps using our “old nature” vision without taking the opportunity to look through the Perfect Lens of our redeemed Spirit within. Our human perspective is often cloudy, but we still choose often to walk our own way. We sometimes don’t even know our vision is blurred, because we get used to what we choose to see. When the Lens of Clarity is offered we sometimes reject Him, because we are either too lazy, stubborn, or busy to open our spiritual eyes to His Vision.
 
I can’t help but think about the movie, Sixth Sense when considering sharp vision. Haley Joel Osment who plays Cole Sear is remembered for his famous quote in the movie, “I see dead people.” The movie is filled with hidden clues that unfold to a surprise ending. Honestly, I got more out of the movie the second time I saw it, because the first time I was blind to much of the significant content that unraveled the mysterious plot of the story.
 
How often we overlook “dead people” as we mind our own business day by day. Without His Vision, we miss out on opportunities to be a conduit of the Lord Who opens true blind eyes. We talk about how unbelievers are “blind.” But, if the truth be known, we are blind when we close our eyes to the needs of the world around us, when we choose to look the other way, or bury our head in the sand, when someone lost and struggling is right in front of us.
 
We are blessed to be a blessing. We were downloaded His Truth in order to share His Story. One day ALL eyes will be open to His mysteries. In order to see and recognize the wisdom He wants to reveal, we must be open and available to His Spirit and put on His Lenses. Otherwise, there will be dead people who will never know True Life.
 
My point to this message is to encourage everyone to be open to His perspective and realize the reason we are here. We must stay humble and seek Him so that we can SEE and receive HIS VISION. It’s our role to reflect HIS LIGHT for those who are genuinely blind to His message.
 
We all see “dead people.” How will we respond? Apathetic or with enthusiastic purpose? Being a part of His Perfect Vision creates supernatural rewards that lasts throughout Eternity. Open your eyes, see that the Lord is GOOD. Remember that we have a responsibility to reflect His LIGHT to all the dead men walking in the darkness.
 
EYES WILL BE OPEN AS WE SHARE HIS LIGHT..
Gold Cross
DON’T LET THE BLIND LEAD THE BLIND…
LET OTHERS SEE HIS LIGHT IN YOU!
SUSIE MC

 

Leave a Reply

