Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Verse and Message (Week of May 9-15, 2010) May 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 4:59 am

Window 

John 8:36
So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.
 
 
2 Corinthians 10:5
We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ. 
I love that when God sees me, He sees JESUS! I love that no matter what I do, God considers me clean and whole. I cherish that I am innocent and holy, because of His Blood. I am set apart, and I am pure in His sight…..ONLY because of His precious love for me and His work on the Cross. Poor actions cannot cause Him to love me any less, and beautiful deeds will not increase His love for me. Once I chose to surrender my life to Him, I was given a clean slate. I am a new creation! His love for me is unconditional…matchless!
 
However, because we live in a fallen world, my body and my soul slip up. The enemy tries to “one-up” my Daddy by trying to convince me at times that I am useless and worthless. When I mess up, that liar attempts to harangue me and challenge me by attacking my mind.
 
I have learned that I can rebuke the enemy’s lies and truly live in victory each day.  I have been provided The Word of God as my Sword of the Spirit to renew my mind each day. When I choose to accept only ideas that are in agreement with Scripture, and as I allow His Promises to replace satan’s lies, I am on the fast track to maintaining real freedom.
 
This past weekend Church of the Highlands hosted one of two LIFE retreats they hold each year. Our church offers a small group two semesters throughout the year known as L.I.F.E. (LIVING IN FREEDOM EVERYDAY). I think EVERYONE should participate in the deep experience of L.I.F.E. The semester concludes with a wrap-up retreat designed to set people free once and for all from the junk of the past, issues of the present, and fear of the future.
 
This year Tricia Gunn who leads our L.I.F.E. ministry introduced an amazing worship song that defines what TRUE FREEDOM in CHRIST genuinely means. I wanted to share this touching video as part of this week’s message. I am convinced that if everyone who hears the words of “Not Guilty Anymore” by Aaron Keyes, and believe the words, FREEDOM will take place in their lives….indeed! Check it out……
 
 
 

Not Guilty Anymore

It doesn’t matter what you’ve done; It doesn’t matter where you’re coming from 
Doesn’t matter where you’ve been, Hear me tell you I forgive

  

You’re not guilty anymore, you’re not filthy anymore, 
I love you, mercy is yours 
You’re not broken anymore, you’re not captive anymore,
I love you, mercy is yours 

 

Can you believe that this is true, grace abundant I am giving you 
Cleansing deeper than you know, all was paid for long ago

 

You’re not guilty anymore, you’re not filthy anymore, 
I love you, mercy is yours 
You’re not broken anymore, you’re not captive anymore,
I love you, mercy is yours

 

There is now therefore no condemnation for those who are in Jesus

 

You are spotless  
You are holy 
You are faultless 
You are whole 
You are righteous 
You are blameless 
You are pardoned 
You are mine

 

TURN OFF THE WORLD’S PROGRAMMING

SATURATE YOURSELF IN GOD’S SPIRIT AND TRUTH

TAKE CAPTIVE EVERY THOUGHT

COMBAT THE LIES OF THE ENEMY

LIVE IN FREEDOM EVERYDAY

SUSIE MC

 

Leave a Reply

