Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Verse and Message (Week of Feb 28-March 6, 2010) March 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 2:21 pm

 

James 4:8a
Draw near to God and He will draw near to you.
Wood Cross 
My Nanny lived to be 104 years old. She saw and experienced many things in her lifetime, and I loved to hear the stories she would share. I remember one time asking her what her favorite invention was….she replied “the remote control” I am thinking…hmmmm…not the television, not the cordless home telephone, not the personal computer–out of all the advancements in technology she picked “the remote control.”
 Recliner  
Tuesday night as I was getting ready to pray over our LIFE small group for high school women, I realized that I was holding my remote control, because I was having to make adjustments for a DVD we viewed for the lesson. A remote control is defined as “a device or mechanism for controlling something from a distance” according to Merriam-Webster online.
 
As I studied the selections on the remote control, God revealed something to me. There are numerous options to choose on the control panel of a remote control. I observed the following selections: POWER, INPUT, DISPLAY, RETURN, JUMP, HOME, CHANNEL, VOLUME, MUTE…. 
 
Something we all know to be true is that none of the options will operate correctly without first using the POWER button.
 
We might think we have CONTROL of our lives, but unless we operate by the Lord’s POWER, a proper DISPLAY will not be visible. What we INPUT will directly affect the OUTPUT we produce. If we press the MUTE button, we will not be able to hear from our POWER SOURCE. We have the will to establish and determine where our focus will be placed. However, unless we CHANNEL in on His station and turn up the VOLUME, we won’t be able to access a clear screen–no matter how we choose to see or perceive things. Consequently, there are times it’s necessary to JUMP out in faith and RETURN HOME in order to view the bright and colorful plan that the He has in store for us.
 Balloons  
When I am far away from my POWER SOURCE, the options on my CONTROL do not work correctly. So, even though the POWER of God stays consistent, my distance controls how well the panel operates. Also, if the batteries are run down, it’s difficult to manage efficiency in receiving information and /or enjoying the program He is trying to show me. Therefore, I need to hit the SLEEP button and remember the Sabbath, so that I can be recharged to be sensitive to the waves of discernment He is trying to communicate.
 
NO MATTER WHO IS HOLDING THE “REMOTE CONTROL”….
THERE IS ONLY ONE WHO HAS COMPLETE CONTROL!
 Jesus Fish 
RELINQUISH CONTROL OF THE OPTION PANEL…
HIS PRIME-TIME LINE-UP IS PERFECT! 
SUSIE MC
*The photo attached is a pic of my best friend’s puppy dachshund, Bailey. My photographer friend, Rob, was clever enough to photoshop a remote control to give the full effect of how tiny Bailey was when Stacy and Spencer got him late last year. I thought it was a fitting image to include with this message..enjoy!
  
 

Leave a Reply

