Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Verse and Message (Week of Oct 3-10, 2009) October 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 1:58 am
 
Psalm 63:1-4 (The Message)
God—you’re my God! I can’t get enough of you! I’ve worked up such hunger and thirst for God, traveling across dry and weary deserts. So here I am in the place of worship, eyes open, drinking in your strength and glory. In your generous love I am really living at last! My lips brim praises like fountains. I bless you every time I take a breath; My arms wave like banners of praise to you.
  
The GLORY of the Lord is unmistakably evident when God inhabits a place. Yes, God is everywhere all the time. However, there is a heaviness of His Spirit that is so profound when He chooses to make Himself known. If you have never experienced this, you might ask…how and when will His Spirit appear? It’s actually very simple. He inhabits the praises of His people. When we worship Him with reckless abandon, He cannot help but show up.
  
Last night, I had the awesome privilege of experiencing one of the most beautiful moments in worship I have ever known. Church of the Highlands was honored to have Kari Jobe as guest for our Wednesday evening service. It was off the charts amazing! (I also have to add that the incredible worship time over the course of last weekend during Highlands women’s reCreate conference prepared our hearts to be hungry for even more of HIS immeasurable presence!)
  
When God reaches you deep within your soul, it may be totally unexpected. Even if you are seeking Him completely, something supernatural happens within you, when you decide to release everything you have to Him in worship. 
 
I wanted to direct your attention to three worships songs that moved me last night. Jobe is known for “Revelation Song” but she also shared songs known by other artists. I have included the links to not only “Revelation Song” but that of “Hosanna” sung by Brooke Fraser of Hillsong United and “How He Loves Us”  by Kim Walker. I have also thrown in my favorite portion of the lyrics of each these songs.
 
If you have time over the weekend, I recommend you listen to the following three worship songs and see if God doesn’t take you to a higher place of intimacy with Him. I don’t see how I can add another thing. Taste the presence of our Holy God….it’s remarkable!
 
REVELATION SONG – KARI JOBE / GATEWAY CHURCH
 
My favorite part of the lyrics:
 
Filled with wonder,
Awestruck wonder
At the mention of Your Name
Jesus, Your Name is Power
Breath
, and Living Water
Such a marvelous mystery
Yeah…

 

HOSANNA – BROOKE FRASER / HILLSONG UNITED
 
My favorite portion of the lyrics:
 
Heal my heart and make it clean
Open up my eyes to the things unseen
Show me how to love like You have loved me
Break my heart for what breaks Yours
Everything I am for Your Kingdom’s cause
As I walk from earth into eternity

 

 
HOW HE LOVES US – KIM WALKER / JESUS CULTURE
 
My favorite part of the lyrics:
 
He is jealous for me
Love’s like a hurricane,
I am a tree
Bending beneath the weight of
His wind and mercy
When all of a sudden, I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory
and I realize just how beautiful You are and how great your affections are for me.

 
I know that this message was a little different than those I have written before– I just couldn’t help but share my passion for worship, and if you will truly “give all you have” in worship…..you might just find yourself in a realm you never thought possible….no kidding!
 
SEEK HIM THROUGH WORSHIP!
PRAISE HIS HOLY NAME!
LET HIS SPIRIT OVERWHELM YOU AND TAKE OVER!
SUSIE MC

Oh, how He loves us so
Oh, how He loves us
How He loves us so.

(Chorus)
Holy, Holy, Holy
Is the Lord God Almighty
Who was, and is, and is to come, yeah
With all creation I sing:
Praise to the King of Kings!
You are my everything,
And – I – will – adore You!

 

One Response to “Verse and Message (Week of Oct 3-10, 2009)”

  1. You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most relationship people agree with what you said.


Leave a Reply

