Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Verse and Message (Week of Oct 5-11, 2008) October 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 5:45 pm
Isaiah 30:18
Yet the LORD longs to be gracious to you; he rises to show you compassion. 
For the LORD is a God of justice. Blessed are all who WAIT for him!
 I'm Waiting 
Isaiah 40:31
But those who WAIT on the LORD shall renew their strength; 
They shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, 
they shall walk and not faint.
 
I had the opportunity to view the new movie FIREPROOF on Friday night.  There has been much discussion and hype regarding this inspirational film, so I had to check it out for myself. I suggest anyone who is engaged, married, or divorced to make a point to see this flick.  It could change your life. 
 
Actor Kirk Cameron plays a firefighter in the movie.  He begins a 40-day experiment known as “The Love Dare” recommended by his dad in an attempt to save his marriage. 
 Fireman 
This verse and message includes the lyrics and video of a song on the soundtrack of FIREPROOF. Incidentally, while I was getting ready for work last Wednesday, WDJC played the song, and the lyrics stopped me in my tracks.  I clearly heard the voice of God. The song is entitled “While I’m Waiting” and basically was written while John Waller was desperately hurting and waiting on God. He observed that it’s important to remember one thing while we are waiting on God: “While we are waiting on God is to not just wait but to actively wait.  Serve, worship, and be faithful with what you have, where you are….’even while (you) wait.'”
 Waiting  
You know how when you are sitting in the waiting room at the doctor’s office, some people complain that the wait is too long? Many times when people are in waiting rooms, they tend to pick up some reading material, or rather, strike up a conversation with someone else waiting. In the waiting room of our lives while we are here on earth, God wants us to actively wait by serving Him.  While serving He wants us to build relationships and utilize the best reading material available called SCRIPTURE. 
 Bible 1 
While we are actively waiting for the Doctor (our Healer), our final destination will begin when the doctor calls us to the nurse station of angels.  Our goal should be to pass our exam with a clean bill of health. (FYI..only ONE WAY to have a clean bill of health….JESUS CHRIST) And, while we are preparing, its a wise idea to weigh light on the scales not carrying any unnecessary burdens that we’re not meant to carry….that job is for the doctor.  In other words, while we are waiting on whatever or whoever we are waiting on……there’s no need to worry about outcomes, because the Doctor’s diagnosis cannot be thwarted. Therefore, why not make the most use of the journey and follow the doctor’s orders?
 Doctor 
We can stare at the walls of distraction and discouragement that the Enemy paints in our waiting room.  Or, we can choose to make wise use of that time seeking the Father’s direction until He completes His perfect plan in and through us.  Good news……chances are, if you are following God’s prescription, your desires will conform to His desires.
 
Now without further delay, please watch this moving video which is a recap of FIREPROOF combined with that amazing song, “While I’m Waiting.”    
  
While I’m Waiting
John Waller
 

 
I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am hopeful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it is painful
But patiently, I will wait

I will move ahead, bold and confident
Taking every step in obedience

While I’m waiting
I will serve You
While I’m waiting
I will worship
While I’m waiting
I will not faint
I’ll be running the race
Even while I wait

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am peaceful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it’s not easy
But faithfully, I will wait
Yes, I will wait

I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting on You, Lord

  
Finally, it’s not what happens to us, it’s how we react to what happens to us.  Additionally, when we use our time and gifts wisely WHILE WE ARE WAITING, the bonus is definitely worth the wait!
 
Oh, and if you are interested in checking out the preview for the movie FIREPROOF, click on the following link:
 Action 
  
WHILE YOU ARE WAITING….WORSHIP WITH WONDER!
 Silver Cross 
BE PATIENT DURING THE WAIT….THE PAYOFFS ARE DIVINE!
SUSIE MC
 

Leave a Reply

