Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Verse and Message (Week of August 17-23, 2008) August 21, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 3:32 am
Isaiah 53:5
“But He was pierced for our transgressions, He was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was upon Him, and BY HIS WOUNDS WE ARE HEALED.”
 Wood Cross 
For those of you who attend Church of the Highlands and were able to attend this past Sunday’s service, the following message includes a video similar to the one that you witnessed for our third week of our Encounters Series.  Sunday was a day like no other that I have experienced at Highlands. God continues to bless us with His Presence and Power consistently, but there was no denying that He showed up Sunday.  I won’t take too much time with my text, because the video and lyrics tell it all. Our service focused on “Healing” and was off the charts amazing! Following the video and lyrics, I will share additional thoughts. 
 
 
“Healer” Lyrics
by Hillsong from the album This Is Our God
 
You hold my every moment
You calm my raging seas
You walk with me through fire
And heal all my disease

I trust in you
I trust in you

I believe
You’re my healer
I believe
You are all i need
I believe
You’re my portion
I believe
You’re more than enough for me
Jesus, you’re all i need

Nothing is impossible for you
Nothing is impossible
Nothing is impossible for you
You hold my world in your hands

 
How do we walk out the process of being free from sickness? Pastor Chris shared the following points in an effort to direct us toward healing of disease, emotions, or healing of the heart. Our Savior wants to heal everything in life that creates DIS-EASE. That’s right …not disease but Dis-Ease (two words not a typo). If we practice the following steps, it’s not whether He CAN or IF He is willing to heal….HE WILL HEAL.
 
1.  Have faith in God.
2.  Pray with faith.
3.  Trust God no matter what.
 
Pastor Chris said that he could not give a reason why some people are healed and some are not healed. His ways are higher. We ARE healed if we are Christians, because whether we are healed now in this world or when we go home to the Father, we are healed. The two-fold provision of the cross was for our salvation and our healing. Indeed, Christ went to the Cross to defeat sin and sickness. He paid a high price for us, and His desire is for us to appropriate what the cross did for us. We can claim the provision of the cross, but some of us choose to listen to the lies of the enemy.
 
The most prominent statement I felt Pastor Chris shared was that we must change our starting point. We must start with belief instead of doubt.  If we put everything through the filter of logic when it comes to healing, then we are at the wrong starting point. Easier said than done, we must have an attitude of FAITH.  Have a “YES” starting point. 
 
I invite all of you to join us for the final message of the Encounter’s Series this upcoming Sunday. For details of our service times and service locations, please go to www.churchofthehighlands.com You will also be able to review the previous messages.  The past few weeks have been life-changing for most who have been able to see the incredible things God has been doing in the lives of those associated with Highlands. 
 
HIS NAME IS ABOVE ALL DISEASE!
TELL YOUR PAIN HOW BIG YOUR GOD IS!
SAY YES NOT NO TO YOUR MOUNTAIN!
 Machu Picchu 
SUSIE MC
 

Leave a Reply

