Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Valentines Day Verse and Message 2008 February 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 10:39 pm
Happy Valentines Day Friends!
I discovered the following message from my Verse and Message Archives.  I couldn’t resist sharing this one that I sent on Valentine’s Day of 2006! Have a fun-filled day of LOVE!
1 Corinthians 13:4-8
LOVE is patient, LOVE is kind.  It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.  It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.  LOVE does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. LOVE never fails.
  Balloon Heart 
I thought I would begin by sharing some things that I love:
I LOVE JESUS.
 Jesus Fish 
I LOVE my son.
I LOVE my biological family.
I LOVE my family in Christ.
I LOVE sunsets.
Sunshine 
I LOVE Church of the Highlands.
I LOVE the sound of the waves crashing and the seagulls at the beach.
I LOVE the finish line after I have run a race. 
Running 
I LOVE a hot shower after a long day.
I LOVE Auburn football games from pre-game to post-game.
I LOVE the peaceful sound of snow falling.
I LOVE Big Macs and french fries.
 Burger 2 
I LOVE seeing my son succeed.
I LOVE seeing others succeed and reach their goals as well.
I LOVE previews before viewing a motion picture.
I LOVE movies.
 Munching 
I LOVE reminiscing and sharing good memories.
I LOVE when I have a “good hair” day.
I LOVE being forgiven.
I LOVE the sound of children playing.
I LOVE pleasant surprises.
I LOVE the writings of Max Lucado.
I LOVE laughter. 
Lol 
I LOVE Starbucks.
I LOVE hearing the National Anthem & seeing the U S flag wave in the wind.
I LOVE pedicures.
I LOVE my snooze button.
I LOVE seeing old friends.
I LOVE meeting new friends.
I LOVE looking at the moon and the stars on a clear night.
I LOVE finding a good parking place.
I LOVE watching people at the airport when their loved ones fly in.
I LOVE bookstores.
I LOVE everything about Christmas.
 Holly 
I LOVE positive people.
I LOVE birthdays and birthday cake (white cake/white icing).
I LOVE tears of joy.
I LOVE contemporary Christian music.
I LOVE LIFE.
 Sunny 
**Notice I started with JESUS and finished with LIFE**
Take a minute to write down some of what you love, and then….you will realize that REAL LOVE comes only from our LORD, and everything He gives you to LOVE is a shower of blessing over your life!  I could spend hours and hours and days and days telling you all that I love.  But…nothing would ever be able to compare to the LOVE my Lord has for you and me.
The verses in 1 Corinthians mentioned above is by far one of the most well-known verses in Scripture, even among non-believers.  Max Lucado had an interesting observation.  He decided to replace the word love with his name.  Take a minute to replace the word love in the Scripture above with your name.  Profound!  There is only ONE name that can replace the word LOVE in the verse above!  It is the name above all names!  JESUS CHRIST is the only name that can define perfect LOVE.  His love is the real deal.  His love is pure, passionate, and flawless. 
A quote from Pastor Chris Hodges of Church of the Highlands–
LIFE MINUS LOVE = NOTHING
Our Lord CHOSE to love us……and we are light-years away from being lovable!  The Creator of the Universe chose to love His children, and He created us in a way that we are capable of loving Him back.  BUT….LOVE IS A CHOICE–LOVE IS AN ACTION–IT IS NOT A FEELING OR EMOTION!!
IF WE CHOOSE JESUS, THEN WE CHOOSE LOVE.  WE CAN ONLY LOVE, BECAUSE HE FIRST LOVED US!  (1 John 4:10).  HE LOVED US SO MUCH HE SENT HIS SON TO SAVE US AND TO ENDURE THE CROSS FOR US…YES, FOR US!! (John 3:16)
HAPPY VALENTINES DAY! Be Mine
GO TELL SOMEONE YOU LOVE THEM!  AND, PRAY THAT YOU CAN DO THE BEST YOU POSSIBLY CAN WITH THE SAVIOR’S HELP TO REFLECT THE KIND OF LOVE THAT ONLY HE CAN GIVE YOU. 
WHEN YOU ALLOW HIM TO FILL YOU—
YOU CAN RELEASE THAT LOVE AND GIVE IT TO OTHERS!
LOVE IS WHAT MAKES THE WORLD GO AROUND…
HE’S IN CONTROL OF THE AXIS!
HUMBLE YOUR HEART TO HIM TODAY 
 Gold Cross 
WHAT’S LOVE GOT TO DO WITH IT?  EVERYTHING!
SUSIE MC
 

Leave a Reply

