Susie Mc

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Verse and Message (Thursday, August 9, 2007) August 9, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — susiemc @ 4:01 am

Deuteronomy 28:2
All these blessings will come upon you and accompany you if you obey the LORD your God.

John 1:16
From the fullness of His grace we have all received one blessing after another.

Ephesians 1:3
Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.

 Sunny 
How many times in your life have you heard the beautiful words — “GOD BLESS YOU!” ?? Well, guess what?…..it’s not an option–it’s simply a fact.  God blessed us when He created the Heavens and the Earth. He blessed us when He created humanity in His image.  He blessed us BIG TIME at the Cross through His precious son JESUS CHRIST.  He’s been there and done that and continues to bless our socks off whether we recognize His gifts or not. However, it’s up to us to determine how much blessing and favor we receive…that’s right!  I received my monthly newsletter from Charles Stanley a few days ago.  I typically put it in a pile of papers to be studied when “I have time.”  Something moved me to open the envelope upon receipt.  WOW…what a blessing in the words I read.

Stanley shared in his August newsletter five ways that we can receive the full measure of God’s blessings in our lives.  So, if you want to get God’s attention, consider these steps.  I have added my own thoughts below each recommendation. 

1.  RECOGNIZE THAT GOD IS THE SOURCE OF EVERYTHING.

 Earth 

–I am a control freak, and I am extremely independent.  Therefore, God humbles me at times so that I will remember that I can do NOTHING without Him.  I am aware of this, however, I tend to grab the wheel and attempt to get my things or my answers my own way.  What I have come to realize is that so many blessings come from brokenness.  Recognition of His Sovereignty allows me to stay on the path of sanctification and purpose for His best for my life.–

2.  LISTEN TO GOD.

 Ear 

–When I constantly stay on the obsessive circuit of being busy and overwhelmed, I risk being deaf to God’s voice.  Satan is the master of manipulation and distractions.  The only way to hear God is simply to give Him our undivided time and attention in His Word and in prayer. Communication with our Father must be a priority, and it works best when He’s the first one we speak to each day! When we communicate with God on a consistent basis, we will hear Him….sometimes almost audibly.  On the other hand, when we ignore Him……He will get our attention as well…..but at this point in the game –His plan to “wake us up” is most likely not the way we desire.–

3.  NOT ONLY MUST YOU LISTEN, BUT YOU MUST OBEY.

 Bible 1 

–“Trust and obey, because there’s no other way, to be happy in Jesus…but to trust and obey.”  That’s right, straight from the hymn book ingrained in my heart forever.  When we comprehend what He is telling us….we must react immediately.  Delayed reaction equals disobedience.  He will convict you, and you will be able to reach the conclusion of what you must do in any given situation. Remember if you have the attitude of “My way or the highway”…..you are on your way to the highway to …well….you know where.  Obey His commandments.  But, obey Him because you LOVE HIM.  Once you truly fall in love with the Savior……obedience is no sweat!–

4.  START EVERY DAY EXPECTING GOD’S BLESSING IN YOUR LIFE.

 Sunshine 

–Speak words of LIFE over yourself and others!  Express thanksgiving to Him for all you have and all you hope to have.  If you expect the worst….you will get just that.  If you expect the BEST, God will lead you to the BEST, even if it takes time to get there.  Keep your head up, and maintain a supernatural ATTITUDE in Christ.  Speaking of attitude….. 

Check out this writing by Chuck Swindoll on Attitude:

“The longer I live, the more I realize the impact of attitude on life.  Attitude, to me, is more important than facts.  It is more important than the past, than education, than money, than circumstances, than failures, than successes, than what other people think or say or do.  It is more important than appearance, giftedness, or skill. It will make or break a company….a church….a home.  The remarkable think is we have a choice every day regarding the attitude we will embrace for that day.  We cannot change the inevitable.  The only thing we can do is play on the one string we have, and that is our attitude….I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me, and 90% how I react to it.  And so it is with you….we are in charge of our attitudes.”

5.  THE MEASURE OF BLESSING YOU RECEIVE WILL BE DETERMINED BY THE MEASURE YOU GIVE TOWARD OTHERS.

 Fish 2 

Give it away.  Don’t resent it.  Without trying, it will boomerang back to you twenty-fold. In this world there are givers and there are takers.  Be intent to be a giver.  It is more blessed to give than receive……God blesses us so that we can be a blessing to others.  Pray for ways that you may be a blessing to someone else. 

God is sooooooo good.  He loves to bless your socks off!  I hope this email brings a smile to your face.  It has made me smile.  You make me smile, and I am grateful for all of you.  And….one more thing…..CLAIM YOUR BLESSING TODAY!  His abundance is all around us.  Get a God-Perspective…..seek His face…..stop-look-listen….trust and obey…..expect blessings to abound……be a blessing to others……miracles will transform right before your eyes!

“When God speaks of blessing someone, He says, ‘I’m going to intervene, and act in such a way that My goodness is displayed in your life.’ (Charles Stanley)

DON’T BURY YOUR BLESSINGS….BRING IT ON!

MAINTAIN AN “A+” IN ATTITUDE!

 A+ 

OPERATE IN OBEDIENCE, AND EXPECT HIS BEST!

SUSIE MC

 

Leave a Reply

